Premier League

PFA Team of the Year

PFA Team of the Year

Spurs and Leicester dominated this year’s PFA team of the year unsurprisingly, after their scintillating form in the Premier League this season.

Four Spurs players made it into the team, these included Toby Alderweireld, Harry Kane, Dele Alli, and Danny Rose. Leicester also shared four players in the team of the year with Wes Morgan, Kante, Riyad Mahrez and Jamie Vardy.

PFA Team of the Year

PFA Team of the Year

David De gea, Payet and Bellerin made up the remainder of the team, and surprisingly Sergio Aguero has never made an appearance in the team of the year; despite his exquisite goal-scoring form.

Harry Kane currently leads the way being the top scorer this season in the league, whilst Sergio Aguero, and Jamie Vardy are currently neck and neck on the list on 22. I wouldn’t be surprised if Aguero snatches the golden boot, should he remain injury free till the end of the season.

The team of the year showcases the year of the underdog in the Premier League, where at the start of the season no-one had Spurs or Leicester down to win the title.

The final four games will be intriguing and it will be exciting to see how Leicester deal with the pressure as the finishing line becomes ever so closer.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top